Team India’s Matches Schedule after IPL

Nikhil Chauhan
Nikhil Chauhan June 1, 2022
Updated 2022/06/01 at 7:35 AM
2 Min Read
Indian Cricket Team

The fever of IPL has ended with the winning of a debut team Gujrat Titans and the boys in different colors are ready to be back in the Blues, with South Africa touring India. Bavuma will captain South Africa for this 5-match T20 Series staring from 9 June to 19 June 2022.

BCCI has already announced Team India’s squad one week ago with KL Rahul ready to lead the team back again. Big names like Virat Kohli, Captain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Shami have been given break and they will join Team India directly on the tour of England starting from 1st of July and ending on 17 July where Team India will be playing one test match which was left from the last series, 3 ODIs and 3 T20s. India will playing 2 T20s with Ireland before playing against England.

Post England tour, Team India will be touring West Indies for 3 ODIs and 5 T20s in July and August. This tour will last 15 days long starting from July 22. There will a good break for the boys in Blue after the hectic schedule before going into big tournaments like Asia Cup anf T20 World Cup. India may be playing 2 T20s against Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka too which will be the last series before heading into the Asia Cup.

Although, there is no official confirmation of India – Sri Lanka series but the both teams would want to go into Asia Cup with continuing the momentum. As per the reports, Asia Cup will take place from August last week to the next 12-15 days of September. Fans are hoping that Virat Kohli and other big names will be playing this tournament and not taking the rest because of T20 World Cup preparations.

Team India will be eyeing the T20 World Cup preparation too and this continuous schedules of T20 series will definitely help them figuring out their best squad.

Share this Article
Leave a comment